Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 10

Recent Reviews

November 10 2020 3:12PM

I have paid $100 a month for whole house plus $75 per service, more than all other companies and the service is ridiculous. I had an air conditioner repair in August and it took almost 3 weeks just to get scheduled.

I have one of the Sears brand (Kenmore) microwaves and it started causing my fuse panel to flip. Called the warranty and they came Oct 9, immediately said, "Oh that has been a problem with those microwaves, we have to order parts."

Fast forward to today and 2 of the 4 parts are in.
One is claiming to be shipping on the 23 of Nov and the other is on backorder with no date in sight. I called and asked how long you have to wait on a repair before it is replaced and they had not answer.

WTH, listen just give me my money back and cancel my contract so I can get someone else to repair or replace my microwave. We are switching to Choice Home Warranty, sears is the absolute worse!

Charlene F.
Fayetteville, NC
November 09 2020 7:48AM

This is the worst plan ever! I have been trying to get my fridge fixed since June!! It is now NOVEMBER! Zero end in sight! No one will tell me why someone is not coming out to fix it. All I get when I call is "It's processing. Parts are ordered!!" Are you kidding me??

I have 5 children and have had NO fridge for going on 6 months now! My furnace went out, I call to file a claim (figuring I'll have to go the winter with no heat). They tell me I can't file a claim. My account was canceled.

Well they sure took their money from my account! If it's canceled I want that back! I was on hold or transferred to different ppl for over 2 hours just to get hung up on! I'm going to report them to BBB!!! They're horrible!

Kristi E.
Salem, OR
October 25 2020 7:51PM

Called about leaking water heater, told tech will repair in 3 days. Comes and says, "We don't repair. I'll submit for replacement to "company"." He takes pics and leaves, sends $165 bill from truck with 0 balance.

Two days later, lady calls and says take a payout and find a wh and get it installed. Check, after we sign papers coming in 3 days, will be mailed in 3 weeks. So about a month without hot water.

They don't care what it costs. You're getting $950. Live with it. My quote was $1100 for next day install. Sears Co. said too bad for difference, I paid to do it for family. Now we wait and maybe will see a check eventually! Sears is now dead to me.

E G.
Miami, FL
October 22 2020 2:29PM

My first service call for my microwave was early August after two reschedules. At that time, parts were ordered. The parts arrived and the second technician stated that they were the incorrect parts. The "correct" part was ordered on August 27th and has not arrived.

I was told that they are having difficulty finding the part. I identified the part and found that I can have it shipped in three days but was told that Sears can't install a part that I order.

They scheduled a technician for today to relook at the microwave but rescheduled the appointment for two weeks at 8:00 this morning. I have spent at least 10 hours on the phone being transferred from department to department.

They have cancelled or rescheduled my appointments 6 times so if you have a life beyond waiting for Sears....don't get this plan.

Joan M.
Mount Laurel, NJ
October 16 2020 1:08AM

Do not get "Sears Home Warranty." I have been with them for over 3 years, my a/c went out and they said I am "not" Covered, what! Been paying for 3 years, I was pissed, so I wanted them to cancel my account and then they said I will have to pay $299. To cancel!

Can you believe that, what a rip off! I told them that Home Shield charges the same price I have been paying sears and includes a/c and more! I am so gone! By rip off sears! No wonder they are going out of business!

Roland G.
New Braunfels, TX
October 15 2020 5:07PM

Horrrrrrible customer service. As I read other reviews. It looks like that how they do business. Just ripping people off. Nice scam. They don't do nothing for months so the customer can get frustrated and just give up. Meaning you paid for a service you're just never going to get.

I'm going on 4 months and same issue with them not taking care of the issue. They give me fake email addresses so I can't complain to corporate. I went on their website. Also no way to contact them or call.

Just robbing people of their money. If someone has a contact number to get a hold of corporate please submit it please.

Edwin O.
FORT WORTH, TX
October 10 2020 8:58AM

Purchased warranty when we moved to new house in May. In sept had issue with Sears pro French door refrigerator (not cooling). Called. Gave us an appt for 30 days out (no joke).

On day of appt they called to say serviceman called in sick - they would reschedule! They didn’t call back. They didn’t return service fee! I did call local repair person. Would not recommend. Make a complaint to BBB.

Kay H.
Charleston, WV
October 07 2020 7:20PM

Where to start? I had an appointment for dishwasher repair. The parts were to be shipped ahead of time. Apparently, they were on back order and 2 weeks later, when the technician did not show up, I reached out.

I was told the parts were on back order without any estimation of when they would be received. I spoke with 6 different individuals because their communication system is so poor I kept getting disconnected.

I could not get a straight answer regarding when the parts were expected and what options were available if the parts were not delivered within 3 weeks. They seem to be avoiding answering the question directly. Now shopping for dishwashers and will cancel my contract.

Pamela C.
Bradenton, FL
October 06 2020 4:47AM

Sears Home Services should be called Sears No Services. It took over two months to get the air conditioner fixed. We had to hire a local AC company that could get the part in one week. Sears had over eight weeks to find it.

Then we spent hours on the phone being shuffled from one person to another trying to get approved so my parents could be reimbursed for repairing the AC. Sears finally agreed, and it took two whole months for the reimbursement check to arrive.

Sears said the check would come in 14-21 days. Sadly I am not done with my complaints. Back in June, when the AC went out, my parent's dishwasher needed repair. A service person came out on July 6th.

My parents were told parts were ordered and to call when it was delivered. The parts never came. Sears sent an email instructing my parents to call a number.

Every time they got or I called, we would be on hold for hours, and when a customer service person answered, we would be transferred to another person, and then we would get disconnected every time.

I finally got through on a number I was given in an email when I sent a complaint. I was on hold for over three hours and then on the phone with a lovely lady.

She was able to help us get in contact with the people to start the ball rolling on getting the air conditioner reimbursement approved. She also stated that the dishwasher had been approved to be replaced and gave us a dollar amount.

I promptly chose a new dishwasher for my parents. The woman said that in 14 days, someone would be calling or contacting my parents about the delivery and installation of the dishwasher.

That phone call was August 7, 2020. It’s October 5, 2020, and we have heard nothing from Sears regarding the dishwasher. When my dad called to follow up, he was told there was no record that the dishwasher was approved to be replaced or that we had ordered a new one.

Sears home services are the worst. Terrible customer service, honorific business model, and lackadaisical follow through.

Cheryl H.
Roseburg, OR
September 24 2020 9:56PM

They are horrible. Their customer service is horrible. They tell you hours into your scheduled time that they can't make it and want to reschedule you for days later; after you have taken time off work and made other arrangements.

You're always on hold for hours.. Never any supervisors available, no customer satisfaction. And now they make you pay up front for the technician service that you haven't received. And it always takes at least 2 appointments to resolve your issues.

I won't renew my contract after this. Get your home warranty from someone more dependable.

Alesia F.
Chicago, IL
Write Review