First American Home Warranty Reviews Page 3

Recent Reviews

October 16 2020 11:21PM

Definitely disappointed. Called for a repair for my microwave, I pay extra for first class service, it states the microwave oven door glass is covered.

The bottom of the microwave had a piece of tape to hold the glass in, claim gets declined because "it still works with the tape on it", ummm okay but if I remove the tape there no glass...so then it needs to be repaired or replaced.

Gentleman told me to read my contract clearly (with an attitude). When I tell him the website gives me an error when trying to pull it up he says, "Well it's there on the contract." Such unnecessary rudeness.

Crystal R.
Canyon Country, CA
October 02 2020 4:54AM

We had this policy as an incentive from the seller of our home. It is not worth even having for free. No customer service, they lie about appointments, parts ordered, in the end you end up frustrated and without anything being fixed.

I have never dealt with a company as horrible as this. Don't waste your money and time, look elsewhere. Customer reviews say everything and none are good. They need to go out of business so people stop being ripped off. Disgusting.

Alina D.
Simi Valley, CA
September 27 2020 3:06PM

I called on my A/C and had already had one call. The repair people told me I needed an Evaporator Coil. After waiting to hear from someone, I called FAHW and they told me the part was on backorder and would be a number of weeks before shipping.

After explaining that several weeks was too long to go without A/C in Houston they said they would try and find a source that could handle it.

That was when they told me I would be paying $1200:Of the total $2000 cost of “modifications” and pointed out obscure wording pages after A/C section of the Warranty Agreement.

I replaced my entire Unit through a reputable local company for only $5300 with a 10 year Warranty. I will not be renewing.

Henry P.
Montgomery, TX
September 17 2020 7:04PM

I requested 2 different appliances for repair. They charged me for both. It's the same contractor should be one charge.

After 3 days of trying to call thru repair line (there is no number for customer service) I was refunded the double fee but they cancelled dishwasher service. My contract up next month. Looking elsewhere.

Diane B.
Ripley, TN
September 16 2020 4:49PM

My AC stop working during very hot humid month during on-going California fires. Called for AC service dozen times trying to get AC tech to service my home asap. I explained to customer service I'm 65 and have difficulty breathing because air quality is bad.

Customer service communication was very bad and could not get tech to my home for couple weeks. I even had them elevate the claim as emergency and tried to get them to authorize for tech not on their list to service me asap.

They did not approve authorization and said I had to wait. I had the Premier Plan and had 2 service calls for the year. I'm very disappointed they did not care about my situation. I would not recommend them due to very poor customer service.

Roberta A.
Norwalk, CA
September 13 2020 3:06PM

I called about a broken washer/dryer at the end of July. The contractor came out and was able to fix the dryer, but suggested replacing the washer. FAHW said I should be contacted between 5-10 business days.

It is now September 13th and I still have not heard from the supplier after several 45+ minute phone calls with FAHW. I have been having to go to a laundromat (during a pandemic) for the last 2 MONTHS when they said it should be fixed within 2 weeks.

FAHW is a fraud, not helpful, and extremely difficult to get ahold of much less understand any of the workers. I will NEVER recommend this company to a homeowner.

Cory P.
Kingsport, TN
September 10 2020 7:43AM

One month no AC, over 110 degrees, wife being treated for dehydration and heat stroke, 33 hours on hold with no answer, 20 plus emails with no answer, used service four times in the last six years each time a disaster. Company is a SCAM and I'm an idiot for staying with them.

George K.
North Las Vegas, NV
September 06 2020 12:06AM

Our a/c went out on August 8th. It took a week to get them to send one of their contractors out. He was on the roof 10 minutes and left and said he had to send a report to FAHW. It took a few days to do that.

FAHW has automated systems so trying to talk to a live person is impossible. 2 weeks into no a/c and still 100 plus degrees, I'm in CA, I finally got a live person in EL SALVADOR. Really!!!!

So it turns out they said we had to pay the non-covered fees, 2260.00, which we never were told about. So long story short

Gloria E.
Modesto, CA
August 26 2020 12:45AM

A/C went out. Filed claim. 4 days later contractor showed up. Says needs a compressor. 3 days later warranty company says parts ordered. Now 9 days later and temps in the high 90's still no parts and no A/C. Worst service I've ever received.

Rodney L.
Amarillo, TX
August 22 2020 12:37AM

This company is one of the worst companies ever. I acquired this warranty for free through a purchase of a new home and in the last three months I’ve been waiting over 45 days for a washer.

The first 31 days the service company was never contacted and never showed up on three different occasions. I will never ever recommend this company to anyone. It’s got to be the worst company I’ve had to deal with in my 20 years of dealing with public companies.

I am still waiting 17 days for someone named Franklin ** to call me back. Go on their website and I’ve posted 17 messages.

AJ S.
Shrewsbury, PA
Write Review