First American Home Warranty Reviews Page 4

Recent Reviews

December 02 2021 4:16AM

First American's customer service was fantastic. By having the warranty, there's a repair team on call that I won't have to try and figure out who I need to call and when I can get them in. Someone's in charge of coordinating all of that. The service fee will cover most of the cost of repair a lot of times.

We recently had a claim, and the tech was great. He had been there before. The claim process was simple, and they took care of my problem quickly.

Susan V.
Pace, FL
First American Home Warranty

Susan, It is fantastic to hear that your issue was resolved. We look forward to providing you great service in the future!

November 28 2021 9:55AM

I've not had difficulty in submitting claims to First American Home Warranty. With most of the contractors I've worked with and it's been three different ones, I've gotten a call back from them within a day.

It has sometimes taken longer to arrange what I needed, and I've had only one experience when it was not particularly satisfactory. It just took a long time.

Susan G.
Bristol, TN
First American Home Warranty

Susan, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced delays. We have a process when evaluating and determining an outcome for our customers, and do our best to keep this process moving forward until resolved. We look forward to being there for you, should you ever need us again.

November 27 2021 7:26AM

First American is fast, which is good, and responsive to any issues. The contractor who came did the job and were nice. It's just their follow up could have been a little better.

Other than that, I've never had any problems with First American. So, I'm okay with the service. It's great. They should keep doing what they're doing.

Melissa N.
Missouri City, TX
First American Home Warranty

Melissa, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad to hear that your claim was resolved. We look forward to providing you great service in the future.

September 08 2021 7:22PM

The worst home warranty and the insurance company. Do not waste time and money in this company. Finally, you need to fix and re-order by yourself.

I had a problem with home appliances last three months after sending somebody, he wrote the wrong model number, then they order the wrong appliance which does not make any sense.

They re-order the wrong item 5 times and all the time I decline the offer. I'm in the loop in which they offer the wrong item and I decline it every time.

Kamran K.
Los Angeles, CA
May 02 2021 1:29AM

Oh fellows be careful with this company. I am very dissatisfied with their respond, I had my water heater went out on April/ 29/21. I called the First American Home Warranty the same day and called them after that approximately 8 times.

Today is May 1st. Still there is no confirmation when the assigned contractor will contact me, they keep assigning the same plumber assuring that the contractor will contact me. Guess what? That contractor doesn't even pick up the phone. Their mailbox is full. I wonder why?

I checked the contractor's review. They have 2 stars, I wonder if there is only one plumber in Los Angeles Ca. Wow it is just run around. I am seriously thinking taking them to small claims court.

Agop J.
Pasadena, CA
March 07 2021 7:55PM

There is no urgency to help you through a claim. The customer service just bounces you around until you become someone else’s problem. We’ve had several claims and every times it a headache.

I wasn’t thrilled when it took weeks to repair, then replace my microwave, but being without a working refrigerator to 6 weeks, and counting, is completely unacceptable.

Tim M.
Souderton, PA
February 22 2021 9:55PM

I submitted my claim on February 4 to First American Home Warranty concerning my fridge not cooling.

They immediately assigned me A contractor who came out about four days later and said the problem was my damper in my fridge and determined that the part was no longer available for that brand!

It took them till 20 February to decide what to do and they gave me a new fridge. I called them multiple times and each time they said they were still reviewing my case!

Each time I called it seem like I was on hold for at least 15 minutes before I finally got somebody on the claim resolutions department! Thursday, I got a message from Lowe’s that they were going to deliver my new fridge on Saturday.

No message from First American themselves! As promised I got my new fridge on Saturday. My complaint, it took so long to make a decision and I’m not sure if it is worth it. I would’ve bought a new fridge the day that the technician told me that the part was not available!

In the meantime I had no fridge and had to eat out almost every meal! Other than that I am where are you got a new fridge out of this and or if I should maintain my status with First American Home Warranty!

Greg C.
Salt Lake, UT
February 17 2021 12:33PM

Called for plumbing issue. Plumber arrived 2 hours past their time frame. Plumber told my wife there was nothing wrong. She had told the plumber that the toilet water would run intermittent it. I had to call First American again. They took 2 more days to review.

Then the same plumber showed up Unannounced at 6 a.m. My wife did not answer the door. Then she was given another time window for him to the proper job. He was 4 hours late and showed up in an unmarked car. Finally he repaired the toilet properly.

After that experience I canceled the policy. Never did get the contract paperwork. When you cancel you are charged fifty dollar service fee plus the total cost of the repair which they refused to send me a copy of the invoice.

Plus they are trying to double dip and charge me another $75. Called many times only to be put on hold then hung up on.

J M.
Sun City West Az., AZ
February 14 2021 5:08AM

I have been waiting 4 weeks to get washing machine fixed. Called customer service 8 times. Still no progress.

The contractor came out 3 week ago but he stated that he forgot to send in report a week late, and when he sent in report I was informed it was not detailed enough. I have spent enough money at laundromat to buy a new washing machine.

Ms. H.
Horn Lake, MS
February 09 2021 6:55PM

They make excuses every time it comes down to replacing items! Poor service, haven't had anything nice to say about them! They will only pay for the cheapest lowest quality item! Something that will not work for the situation! It's quantity not quality.

Rick O.
Manteca, CA
Write Review