First American Home Warranty Reviews Page 5

Recent Reviews

May 21 2020 5:35AM

This is a company that can't communicate. I have been trying to resolve an issue and their assigned Representative does not respond. All we want is a resolution to our problem, but to no avail. They hire people that know nothing about Customer Service or Satisfaction. The contractor's that they authorize fall into either the cheapest and/or technically limited. I would rate them terrible a (0) but that's not available.

Steve S.
Las Vegas, NV
May 19 2020 2:07AM

They chose the lowest level and cheapest contractors to service your needs. They are extremely difficult to contact and communicate with. They then assign a Representative to handle your issues. The person we were assigned is also next to impossible to communicate with and has no knowledge of your problem.

They offer a minimal buy out and you can never get a competent person to follow-up. We had just suffered a deplorable air conditioning situation when the temperature was 100 degrees and I have a medical condition that requires Air Conditioning. Whether you have been a long time customer or not their efforts to assist you are a zero.

Steve S.
Las Vegas, NV
May 15 2020 3:22PM

I'd like to say thank you to all American home warranty service, customer service, claims.. this is by far the best warranty company I've been with. I will continue to stay with this company as long as the doors are open. First American Home Warranty you guys rock!!

Jason A.
Cove City, NC
May 08 2020 6:15AM

This company offers deplorable customer service. My AC was out a full week before I broke down and paid out of pocket for another company. First American outsources its customer service to a foreign country and contracts with low grade service providers. As a realtor I would never recommend them to any clients. Canceling my service next month.

Cynthia B.
Chandler, AZ
May 06 2020 11:22PM

Don’t be put off by the marginally higher monthly charge. Many home warranty providers promise you low fees, but you should always read the fine print before signing anything. First American lists everything you have to pay and you don’t have to worry about any hidden charges.

Krizza E.
Phoenix, AZ
May 01 2020 6:10PM

I have been a customer for more than 2 years and I have had horrible experiences for at least three claims. 4 policies are coming up for renewal on 5/3/20 and 5/4/20. I renewed them on 4/27/20. Because a bad experience 2 days ago I decided to cancel the 4 policies and a new one effective 5/27/20.

They refused to do the cancellations by phone. I tried to cancel on line but there is a charge of $37 dollars that I am not willing to pay. The renewal dates are May 3 and May 4. Can you please tell me how I can cancel these 5 policies before renewal? Why do you make things so difficult for clients?

The reason I am canceling all the policies is because I ended paying for repairs on my own. I replace a 40 gallon water heater and you gave me $647 for the water heater, tax and labor. It is very ridiculous. Now you will not help me with the cancellation. I had to block my card until I can get help with the cancellation.

Alberto G.
San Jose, CA
April 27 2020 4:53PM

I can only assume the reviews on this website are left by homeowners who never had to use First American. They're the worst company I have ever dealt with. We scheduled a plumber visit for a leaked toilet. The technician failed to arrive, and when they contacted us it was hours later when we were not home, and they told us to call FirstAm to reschedule. We of course didn't want to given the poor experience.

FirstAm insisted that we pay $75 for the visit that has never happened. I spent hours on the phone trying to resolve this. Their phone customer support are reading from scripted answers and do whatever they can not to resolve the issue nor to transfer to a supervisor. All in all, by far the worst experience I had with a company. If you're considering taking a home insurance policy with them - do not. If you're an owner with an existing home insurance policy, avoid using them as you'll be wasting your money and time. Shocking. I would have given 0 stars if given the option.

Oded R.
Manahttan Beach, CA
April 27 2020 12:50AM

My toilet was First American replace my 17 in toilet with a 15in toilet. I am disabled and the replacement toilet has called me great difficulty with getting on and off the toilet. I have contacted them on numerous occasions and either they do not reply to my request or by phone call Hang up and do not call back. They even lied On the plumbing technician. I am now filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and the ADA. Service has been AWFUL!!! Run don't walk from first American. Z (((

Sharon N.
Tampa, FL
March 05 2020 8:01PM

I received a home warranty from my parents when I moved out, and I was so thankful I have the plan. My water heater and electrical system both gave out at the same time, and First American Home Warranty came to my rescue.

Madison E.
Phoenix, AZ
February 27 2020 9:06PM

The conduit in our low voltage system was not working and the company said it was covered and sent out an electrician. The electrician said he did not know how to fix it. We called another electrician outside of the warranty company who came out and in less than an hour had the problem fixed. We then received a bill for 75.00 from First American Home Warranty for the electrician they sent that did nothing. We called, were put on hold for over half an hour and then they hung up on their end. They never called back. We will never refer them to others and never renew with them.

John W.
Half Moon Bay, CA
Write Review