First American Home Warranty Reviews Page 7

Recent Reviews

January 01 2020 4:12AM

Both times I needed work done on my garage door. First service guy, Mike screwed up my garage door and I informed First American they did not back up my complaints. Second time my garage door broke they send out a different guy but used the same company Ace garage and worker named Ali.

Duana M.
Visalia, CA
December 26 2019 11:24AM

I've had the policy for too long. I used it a few times. I often wonder why can't they deposit replacement costs in the account they debit for payment and service fees. It took 7 weeks for the check to replace my refrigerator. Not to mention, I had to call several times so a Rep could tell me they'll send a new one. The money was wasn't being tracked so no one could tell me if it had even been sent.

When the AC compressor broke, I called and told them the brand but they still sent a guy out that couldn't work on the unit. It was 110 degrees that week. I pay extra to cover small appliances and when they came to replace the above range microwave they tried to install something less comparable. The Rep said they only had to replace it with the correct size. I had to read the contract to him. I have been looking to replace my warranty with someone else but warranty companies are shady AF.

Sam B.
Va Beach, WV
December 20 2019 4:45PM

I am only changing my previous bad review because of Maria in customer service who was so nice and professional unlike the other Customer representative I spoke too who was so rude and refused to let me speak to a manager. Maria was so helpful and she offered me options for my mother’s situation. She allowed me to vent and offered alternatives.

Please find Maria and give her a well deserved recognition. I am still not happy about the company and service but, not everyone are rude, uncaring, and ignorant. There are still some good people that work for the company and for that I can’t completely give a poor review. Thank for Maria for caring about your customer. Sadly the girl I spoke to was black, so much unnecessary attitude.

Emem W.
Jacksonville, SELECT A STATE
December 16 2019 4:33PM

We had our furnace go out in a home we purchased 2 months prior and called them the day it happened and was told a contractor will be contacting me in a few minutes to a few hours. Two days later I received notification from contractor who told me he would be out 5 days later!!!

When I had asked the contractor why it took 5 days he explained they didn't notify him for 2 days after I made the service request! Would have been able to make it out due to cancelation the day after I made the claim! Then I am told it will take 7-10 days for the part we need! (Could have got it two offline) They would not reimburse me if I purchased it! This company is nothing but a sham and a pain to deal with!

Thankfully I didn't pay for this warranty because it came with the purchase of the home! I would NEVER EVER recommend this company to my worst enemies!

David B.
Lambertville, MI
December 06 2019 3:37PM

I've been a customer for a while. In the very beginning, I was very pleased with First American and with the contractors they would send out. Their customer service was excellent and their contractors seemed to be vetted and did a great job. Now, I just don't know what's going on. Customer service is subpar, and the contractors that I've dealt with are even worse.

Gladys C.
Riverside, CA
December 06 2019 3:37PM

I've been a customer for a while. In the very beginning, I was very pleased with First American and with the contractors they would send out. Their customer service was excellent and their contractors seemed to be vetted and did a great job. Now, I just don't know what's going on. Customer service is subpar, and the contractors that I've dealt with are even worse.

Gladys C.
Riverside, CA
December 05 2019 9:48PM

So many things could go wrong if you’re a homeowner. One day it’s the heating system, the next day it’s the plumbing. Having a partner like First American Home Warranty puts me at ease, knowing that if something goes wrong (and something always does!), they’ll get it fixed right away.

Queenie C.
Phoenix, AR
November 26 2019 9:04PM

This is a scam warranty services. Fraud warranty service. They just want your money in a technical way that you wouldn't realize. Very good at deception. I called for two services, one tech came to see the plumbing problem but he became so rude upon requesting look thoroughly, I even can't even express. Didn't fix the issues and reported completed.

The same thing happened in the electrical service, the tech didn't find the problem why my kitchen line was tripping and didn't fix anything. he told me that one fan going to replaced but never came back. They need $600 year and on the top your free $75.00 on each call. Very scum people. I would say think before you waste your money. if you don't believe me then you are welcome to give away your free money. All the best.

MD I.
HOUSTON, TX
November 26 2019 7:50PM

As I travel a lot for work, I don’t have much time or energy to do repairs around the house. My water pipes burst for some reason last year, and my first thought was to call First American Home Warranty since I have a warranty plan with them. They came by and fixed everything. Haven’t had any leaks since.

Cindy S.
Phoenix, AZ
November 25 2019 9:25PM

Have had a home warranty on our house with 1st American home warranty for 2 years & up until today they have been good to work with. The faucet on my shower won’t shut completely off so we called them to contact a plumber to get it repaired. Was told by Andrea ** to find our own plumber & they would reimburse us up to $125.00, if more we would have to call in & see if it would be approved... needless to say we won’t be contracting with them next year.

James B.
Piedmont, OK
Write Review