Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 8

Recent Reviews

February 26 2021 3:24AM

I agree with all the 1 star reviews, my experience was very similar. Waited for refrigerator repair for over two months, three tech visits later,-- finally it was obvious that it's not fixable, the warranty didn't cover replacement costs.

I am still waiting for partial refund for the repair expenses. Don't waste your money. You will be stuck with a broken refrigerator waiting for weeks for a tech to show up.

L W.
Everett, WA
February 25 2021 9:51AM

Very poor service almost a month to get my cloth washer repaired and not yet done. Schedule multiple service providers 2 of them diagnosed the same problem but they cannot repair the washer because it’s too much work.

And case manager rep is telling me they will keep sending me more providers until one of them will be capable to do the repair. It’s a jock. I have been paying them for years and when I need them they’re not there.

I wish there is less than one star to rate them at least -100. It’s a big fraud from Sears Home Warranty. I cannot wait till I see them and their employees are bankrupt. Don’t buy their policy. It’s a big scam.

Romil S.
Centrville, TN
February 24 2021 5:41PM

Took a month to receive parts (due to pandemic) for faulty washer. They canceled and rescheduled three follow up appointments that were scheduled weeks ahead for the repair, which is covered for the full repair Labor/materials on my policy.

The fourth appointment is today, which is now two months from initial repair call that found the issue. No Show in appointment window.

Called multiple times, no help, no communication back, and no way for rep to reach dispatch although they say they will try. Will not renew. They have completely failed.

Anita W.
STERLING, WV
February 23 2021 4:11PM

Dishwasher broke June 30. February 23 (8 months later) disabled since June. They said that it needs to have another replacement as well as the part we have been waiting for to be replaced.

I asked how can another part break if it hasn’t been able to turn on for eight months? I asked if I could install a temporary dishwasher while waiting at my expense and they said no.

Patti H.
Sturgeon Bay, WI
February 20 2021 12:55AM

Going to make this short and sweet, STAY AWAY! Customer service is very unhelpful. The sub-contractors they use are unreliable and unknowledgeable. Many would not even show, and I had to keep calling back to request a new company.

Once you sign, there is no turning back! When I tried to cancel the contract, they wanted over $500 as a fee, and my monthly plan is $69.99.

Frank M.
Las Vegas, NV
February 19 2021 8:14PM

Called for service on washer and dryer Jan 3.. they came out Jan 10..fixed the dryer. Had to order parts for washer.. Came out Weeks later put in the new barrel..but.. didn’t finish.. washer would not work.. Called every day for 8 days...on hold....

Finally got someone to answer and made appointment to have the work completed.. He came to the house drunk or high... started cursing on the porch..told us he was cancelling and left.. It is now Feb 19...

Still trying to get someone to talk..over 4 hours on hold.. or if they answer they hang up..WORST SERVICE ever! Disrespectful employees! What happened to Sears?? It used to be reliable! I’m 78..

Caroline R.
St Louis, MI
February 19 2021 5:51PM

All the below reviews are true. Hundreds of them. Horrible service and a total waste of money. Scam level. Interesting that the overall review hasn't been updated since October of last year.

It's not SEARS any longer folks. It's CINCH using the SEARS name. The company hides behind a firewall of "customer service" reps that are only there to give you the run around or just hang up on you.

If you are offered this or are researching home/appliance warranties DO NOT USE SEARS/CINCH.

Mike A.
Warrenton, WV
February 16 2021 6:09PM

I only gave SHS a 1 rating because negative numbers were not available. SHS used to provide dependable service but have seen them go way down hill.

Don't return calls and waited over 60 days and still no resolution to my broken washer. Bye, bye Sears. Ignore your Customers and they will go away, then you go away.

Tom B.
Hampton, NJ
February 15 2021 5:07PM

I must join every other customer here in expressing my displeasure and outrage at trying to utilize this policy. My husband scheduled a repair in December and they came out and said they needed a part.

He has talked to them at least three times about the part and their inability to get it due to shipping delays related to the pandemic. Today, because he again called, they say the repair is not covered.

I was hesitant about this policy and that we might run into just this problem if we tried to use it, but I thought SEARS would be reliable.

The policy is now managed by CINCH and they have denied the current repair and suggested that if I schedule another repair (to remove detergent from the improper receptacle that he would label a "cleaning" to exclude it), it would not be covered. In other words, we are paying for nothing.

Doris W.
Linthicum, MD
February 11 2021 9:47PM

I would give them a zero if I could. The worst company since they changed. We had Sears home warranty for 7 years then we had a lapse in coverage which then we had to change to the new program.

Well their coverage sucks. You have to wait 30 days to make a claim which isn’t the problem. It was that they wouldn’t cover our problem saying that we had a pre existing problem. Which we didn’t. The problem started 8 days before I could make a claim.

On Feb 1 I made my claim. To be told now it was a pre existing since it was before February 1. Wow. How you guys have changed for the worst. Would never recommend you to anyone.

Deanna F.
Nixa, MO
Write Review