Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 4

Recent Reviews

April 01 2021 9:45AM

I had great service with Sears Home Warranty, they came out fixed a lot of electrical issues with licensed electrician contractors. They spotted a potential fire hazard and fixed it.

I've had 3 home warranties in the past 8 years where the other one I had was ok and the third one I had did nothing.

I was sold to the idea on a Sears Home Warranty when I called Sears for TV repair, they fixed the TV for free and told me about the warranty, so I signed up and turned out to be worth it.

I am a big Sears customer so everything Sears I'm sold because Sears has good warranties on mostly all their products and Sears treats me right 100% of the time.

If you want to avoid expensive service people to come to your home until something breaks or you can get a Sears Home Warranty, you've covered because all their service people are fully licensed.

You add the cost of these service people they range from $90 to $135 an hour but with a Sears Home Warranty, you pay one flat rate. Worth every penny folks, do business with Sears. You're in the right place if you have their products and warranties.

Scott M.
San Luis Obispo, CA
March 31 2021 5:45PM

They do not deserve even 1 star. Waiting 1 year for replacement for my refrigerator for a seal leak issue on my then 4 year old GE profile refrigerator. The seal leak is covered and approved for replacement but no one emails or calls after numerous calls on my part.

They promise to take care of it soon. Problems started in March 2020. Five repair visits and over 10 parts ordered , the refrigerator was finally approved for replacement. No word from Sears yet- year later. Complaint filed with BBB.

Joan J.
Rocky Hill, CT
March 27 2021 10:18PM

I got mistreat by Sears; Sears denied my dishwasher repair claim due to no mistake of my own. My dishwasher never got repaired or replaced.

Sears tech came to place last year tried to fix it, and in the end, pull the dishwasher out of its location and told me that it is not repairable. After that, Sears send two more techs, they all refuse to work on the dishwasher.

After suffering for more than year, the last tech informed Sears that the Dishwasher is not connected and Sears blamed me for it. It was Sears tech that took the Dishwasher out, not me.

I am not a Handyman or technician, very unprofessional Sears service when I needed it the most.

My family suffered because of Sears. We lived without a dishwasher for more than a year. I want to share my experience with others. Wasted more than 20 hours on the phone with Sears representative.

Rizwan A.
Redmond, WA
March 27 2021 12:48PM

I like the coverage options. The price is competitive. Here’s the the major problem. It takes 1-2 weeks to come out to diagnose. It takes another 2 weeks to return to replace parts if needed. Then another 2 weeks if needs additional work.

2 1/2 months for HVAC repair and 16 weeks for a fridge repair. Sears is a joke of a warranty company/repair. The joke is on us. I hate this review but these are the facts.

Frank F.
Charleston, SC
March 23 2021 12:12PM

Microwave it took 3 visits 300$ to only have them finally replace it. And what they replaced it with was about the cost of my 300$. They replaced it with no instructions on how to use it.

The filter keeps coming out and it did it while they were installing. 3 times he reassured me it was fixed. I will not renew because CINCH/SEARS don’t care.

Della K.
Douglasville, GA
March 22 2021 10:26PM

Sears Whole House Warranty is a ripoff. An 8 year old inexpensive Kenmore washer which had a 5 year Sears extended warranty followed by 2.5 years of the Sears Whole House Warranty cannot be repaired, because, as the technician said, it is old and inexpensive and now the cost of the repairs are greater than the value.

Sears refused to authorize even one dime toward replacement cost. I've paid automatically every month $73 for 2.5 years. I have not had any appliance repairs, only the maintenance on the ac and furnace.

What's the point if when Sears cannot repair they do not replace as they pretend they will do? Or even pay for part of a replacement. I'm done with Sears, there are other home warranty plans out there and they cost HALF what Sears charges.

Robin A.
Los Angeles, CA
March 21 2021 11:43PM

I had called for two issues, they charged me two deductible, one claim was an emergency, I had to contact the contractors. One didn't respond for three days.

The first contractor came to my house and couldn't fix the problem so he passed it on to another contractor I had to contact. I had to fix the issue myself. The other issue was my dishwasher, the contractor had to order parts.

Two weeks went by Sears told me he would be at my house the next day, no one showed up. I called sears warranty to cancel their service and get my deductible refunded, they charged me.

Paul W.
Upper Marlboro, MD
March 20 2021 3:17AM

Sears Home Warranty is awful! You can never reach anyone by phone. When you call you will wait on an interminable hold, only to be disconnected after what feels like an eternity and you're ready to pull all your hair out.

They are extremely slow in responding to any online requests as well. Having had a hot water tank leak, they expect you to simply live without any hot water with no rush on their end. Trying to cancel this home warranty contract is almost impossible.

Getting through to them, as I stated before, can take literally all day. I'm not exaggerating. I don't know how anyone has time for this, and how they can still be in business. They should be sued, stopped, or run out of business. Do not waste your money!!!

Erin M.
RENTON, WA
March 18 2021 10:20PM

I have been trying to get a refrigerator repaired for the last week. No in the area will touch it, is a Kenmore Elite made by LG.

As they could not find anyone in their network I found a company about 35 miles away, they came, did the diagnostic work on it, gave me an estimate $1500.00. Requested that I have this company do the work and reimburse me for the cost.

They said he would have to contact them which he did over a two day span. They told him they would have to have one of their providers come out to do the diagnosis. Of course three of them had already been contacted and wouldn't touch it.

I'm finished with them, but can't get out of the contract without paying them $125.00. So I live in CA. I will fill a formal complaint with the consumer fraud department.

Ralph H.
Lompoc, CA
March 18 2021 8:42AM

It would be NO STAR, but I had to select one to submit! Service SUCKS! Argued with Customer Service about getting oven repaired. After numerous back-and-forth- oven still doesn’t work.

Two months later, the tech measures for a new oven. They deliver and can’t install because it’s the wrong size. Sears wanted ME to pay the restocking FEE when THEY ordered it!!!

Only after posting on their FB page and sending tweets did I get a new oven, and no restocking fee. Scheduled dishwasher repair 12/3/2020. 6 tech visits later, and 3 parts installed- dishwasher finally works 3/4/2021. Horrible service and the initial tech had an attitude.

When I told him the dishes were still wet after pump installation, his reply was, ”I don’t know what to tell you.” (I have his text message as proof.) Spent two hours on the phone trying to schedule another tech. Got bounced to FIVE different people!

Save your money and hire your own local service people for repairs. Average appliance service fee is about $125, plus parts or labor. At $50/month = $600 a year! If you have one appliance issue a year, the cost to service will be less than $600.

Joan S.
Bethlehem, PA
Write Review