Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 4

Recent Reviews

March 16 2021 10:09PM

I have Sears Home Warranty for 4 years. I used it twice and both of my experience have been very bad. The recent was so bad the kitchen faucet is broken and the water is leaking.

Despite two plumbers coming and looking at it it's very clear there is mechanical issues and it has to be replaced. Both the plumbers gave the same description and spoke to sears but they denied my claim. I was so disappointed with their behavior.

They never called me or help me out with why my claim got denied. Very bad customer service. I've asked them not to renew my contract and recommending others to cancel with Sears as well.

Muhammad M.
Gaithersburg, MD
March 16 2021 3:28PM

As soon as my contract is up May 5th 2021 going to cancel on the phone to get appointment for over 20 minutes. Guy came in May 2020 to fix washer. Replaced clutch. Still don't drain like it should.

Clothes are still wet and had someone come about refrigerator making noise. Didn't do anything. Didn't pull out and clean coils or check anything. Just open doors and looked inside so please don't do this warranty.

Flo C.
Romeoville, IL
March 12 2021 11:44PM

We have been waiting for a refrigerator repair for 3 weeks. After 5 visits to our home we still don't have a working refrigerator. As I read the other reviews I realize that many others have similar experiences if not worse! How are they allowed to continue to offer these services? Doesn't anyone care?

The answer is NO! Trust me I've called and spoken to anyone who would listen. I can't believe they are allowed to continue with these egregious actions!

A G.
District Heights, MD
March 12 2021 11:19PM

Call for repair service in December for my washer. They asked me to buy the home warranty. It would lower my payment. I never did get my warranty contact but they took money out of my bank account for two months.

I stopped the bank draft for March, (49.99) per month. It was going to cost $600.00 to fix my washer so I lost $200.00 for no service the name of Sears so call warranty is Cross country Sears home warranty.

I call the phone number. It's out of business. They are a scam. I am still trying to get my money back. Please don't mess with Sears.

Annye D.
Talladega, AL
March 12 2021 11:08AM

We have been without a working refrigerator for 3.5 weeks. After Sears sent a repair person to my house 5 times they have refused to replace the unit. Now we have to wait another week for a part to arrive which probably still won't work. Awful service!!

Sherry P.
District Heights, MD
March 10 2021 8:57PM

In November 2020 I called for service on my washing machine. I was told that it could not be repaired and a check would be sent for settlement. It's March 2021 no check. I've called 5 times.

Every time I call I'm told that no one is there that can authorize sending a check and I am told to call back. This time I asked for a supervisor.

The customer service person told me my call was not a reason to talk to a supervisor. This is a scam. We are going to have AMEX cancel payments since November of last year.

Paul C.
Washington, DC
March 10 2021 6:10PM

I agree with all the negative reviews shown above. What you're paying for is not what you get! Ice Maker on Refrigerator quit working, Condensate line to heated chamber is blocked. Sears says that neither is covered under the warranty plan. Do not waste your money or time.

Steve J.
EL CAJON, CA
March 09 2021 9:56PM

Called a week ago, was told their system was down, that she was writing up a repair for my washer. It's been a week, no call to schedule the repair. I call to find out what's going on, to find out there's no repair work order in the system.

Warranty rep puts me on hold and comes back to tell me he's scheduled an appt for tomorrow afternoon, March 10th but I need to call to confirm.

I call the repair company, she has nothing in their system, and tells me no one is available till March 19 to service anyways, 5 minutes later she gets the email with my info. They took the deductible without there ever being any work order in place.

GENARO C.
Yorkville, IL
March 06 2021 8:18PM

Customer service is terrible. Then you get someone in New Delhi or elsewhere that you cannot understand. Then you're told that Covid has delayed everything on their recording (??). What? Do appliances break down more during a pandemic? Avoid this mess at all costs.

Barry D.
Monroe, NC
March 06 2021 5:16PM

I had appointment with Sears on September 26, 2020. The technician needed to order a part. He called me October between the ninth and the 11th and told me he was on his way one morning at 8:00am. He never showed up. He never called.

l kept calling Sears and they wanted me to do the work that they should have been doing for my $449.999. They never did cancel it and send me someone else. All Sears did was kept giving me the run around. This has been going on for six months.

I had an appointment January 28 2021. I had appointment February 4 2021. Nobody came. Nobody called.

The company name was Perry. The next time they tried to give me a appointment I refuse to let them send me out that same company so now they tell me I have to cancel the appointment in which it was after the date.

Now I have another appointment on March 20 but they don’t have no problem in asking you about buying that warranty. Once you sign on the dotted line they give you horrible service.

Then after talking to them and making phone calls like I work for the Sears they tried to sell me another warranty which you are not honoring the first one.

Give me a break and I purchase your master plan. I purchased refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher at one time. Sears used to be the best but they are at the bottom of the totem pole now.

Hazel M.
Indianapolis, IN
Write Review