Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 7

Recent Reviews

March 10 2021 8:57PM

In November 2020 I called for service on my washing machine. I was told that it could not be repaired and a check would be sent for settlement. It's March 2021 no check. I've called 5 times.

Every time I call I'm told that no one is there that can authorize sending a check and I am told to call back. This time I asked for a supervisor.

The customer service person told me my call was not a reason to talk to a supervisor. This is a scam. We are going to have AMEX cancel payments since November of last year.

Paul C.
Washington, DC
March 10 2021 6:10PM

I agree with all the negative reviews shown above. What you're paying for is not what you get! Ice Maker on Refrigerator quit working, Condensate line to heated chamber is blocked. Sears says that neither is covered under the warranty plan. Do not waste your money or time.

Steve J.
EL CAJON, CA
March 09 2021 9:56PM

Called a week ago, was told their system was down, that she was writing up a repair for my washer. It's been a week, no call to schedule the repair. I call to find out what's going on, to find out there's no repair work order in the system.

Warranty rep puts me on hold and comes back to tell me he's scheduled an appt for tomorrow afternoon, March 10th but I need to call to confirm.

I call the repair company, she has nothing in their system, and tells me no one is available till March 19 to service anyways, 5 minutes later she gets the email with my info. They took the deductible without there ever being any work order in place.

GENARO C.
Yorkville, IL
March 06 2021 8:18PM

Customer service is terrible. Then you get someone in New Delhi or elsewhere that you cannot understand. Then you're told that Covid has delayed everything on their recording (??). What? Do appliances break down more during a pandemic? Avoid this mess at all costs.

Barry D.
Monroe, NC
March 06 2021 5:16PM

I had appointment with Sears on September 26, 2020. The technician needed to order a part. He called me October between the ninth and the 11th and told me he was on his way one morning at 8:00am. He never showed up. He never called.

l kept calling Sears and they wanted me to do the work that they should have been doing for my $449.999. They never did cancel it and send me someone else. All Sears did was kept giving me the run around. This has been going on for six months.

I had an appointment January 28 2021. I had appointment February 4 2021. Nobody came. Nobody called.

The company name was Perry. The next time they tried to give me a appointment I refuse to let them send me out that same company so now they tell me I have to cancel the appointment in which it was after the date.

Now I have another appointment on March 20 but they don’t have no problem in asking you about buying that warranty. Once you sign on the dotted line they give you horrible service.

Then after talking to them and making phone calls like I work for the Sears they tried to sell me another warranty which you are not honoring the first one.

Give me a break and I purchase your master plan. I purchased refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher at one time. Sears used to be the best but they are at the bottom of the totem pole now.

Hazel M.
Indianapolis, IN
March 05 2021 4:46PM

Takes months to get help. Never have parts. Have to wait months to get part. Then have to wait month to get appointment. They ordered wrong part. Had to wait month for part then month to get repair person out. Still does my work right.

Bettie T.
Wilmington, NC
March 05 2021 11:36AM

A repairman came to service my dryer on Dec. 1st. He said that the dryer needed 3 parts and would take about 2 weeks. I called after that time and they said due to Covid19 the parts were backlogged.

I called at least 15 times. Every time I called, they lied to me. It took over 2 months to get my dryer fixed. Each time I called, I spent a hour with customer service. They kept switching me back and forth between departments.

Kenneth B.
Virginia Beach, WY
March 04 2021 1:53AM

My family has been without a refrigerator for 2 weeks. Sears is insisting on a second opinion before replacing the unit. The first contractor came to our home 4 different times and could not repair it. Now they are sending someone else! I will NOT be renewing this service contract!

S G.
District Heights, MD
March 03 2021 1:26PM

Something has changed since purchasing my warranty. Paid $75 for the deductible 3 weeks ago and no one has contacted me about coming to repairing my services; washing machine. I'm done... Seem like scammers have taken over... All they can do is send me my $75 refund...

Liana M.
COLUMBIA, SC
February 27 2021 2:07PM

Horrible service! It takes forever just to speak to a representative to make a claim. They've tried too hard to automate their system but it's so flawed. When I try to make a claim online it tells me no techs are available and to call their hotline.

When I try to call the hotline it asks me to make the request online! And IF I finally get a rep they hardly help. They keep saying they'll pass my claim along for scheduling but no one ever does! Their dispatching system is garbage!

Matt H.
Riley, KS
Write Review